The Londoners are formal and polite, its so weird! Well, its not like its muuuch different than home, but they say "mind the gap" and "pl
ease refrain from using this railing". London is large. Today we took a free tour (same company as Edinburgh) which showed us where about half the stuff is, so tomorrow we're going to take the other free tour and see the other half! After the tour, we ate some lunch (which was uber hot, apparently they don't understand that we like air conditioning, even at this latitude) and went to the National Gallery. We saw lots of famous paintings by lots of famous people, it was cool. Laura got reallly bored. I enjoyed it, as did Rachael. (As Laura screams sooo did I! Which is such a lie) After that we relaxed in Trafalger Square, listened to the rants of a crazy screaming woman (we could barely understand her, but she was very enthusiastic). Now we're going to have dinner, then have ice cream as we look at Princess Di's memorial. More on that later!
(... rotate head...)

1 comment:
I miss you guys.
Post a Comment