One of the main concerns of this trip (understandably), is money. We need it. We don't have it. I (Amy) previously planned on waiting to get a job until Fall, and taking this first year of college nice and easy. However, I soon realized that that would not be a wise decision if I don't want to come back from this trip broke and having to pay for tuition.
Therefore, Laura and I plan to get jobs for this quarter as well. I'm not quite sure of the details of Laura's job hunt (she can write about that eventually), but mine have been rather successful. I've only inquired into two positions, the first filled up before I actually turned in my application (sadly) but the second seems very promising. I mean, I think I got the job. *knock on wood* I may be wrong! Its at the Foundation Office in Old Main, just entry level data entry. My friend Colleen works there, and told me they were looking for new people. I emailed the boss, and she told me to come in today. When I did, she told me the details of the job, asked me if it sounded good, and I said yes. She gave me an I-9 and W-4, and told me to tell her my schedule after I register. She said that I will start April 1st unless I desire to have the first week free for getting situated in my classes. So I think I have the job! She never said "you're hired" though...
I'm very excited for this opportunity! I need/like money! I'll give more details about the job as I learn them! Like if I'm actually hired!!!
Thursday, March 6, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment