Thursday, March 13, 2008

Obsession...

I'm so obsessed with French its ridiculous. How did I realize this obsession? Besides buying 2 books in French and a "real" French phrasebook online, besides listening to French music constantly, besides reading this bought book constantly (Harry Potter!), and bragging to everyone how far I am, besides reading up on French politics and besides thinking in French and only wanting to talk in French....I did the one thing that makes it a true obsession. I've begun to read my French dictionary for fun. As a bedtime reader.

So yes, I am obsessed with the language. Luckily I have the 9-10 days in France this summer to look forward to. I like to think that it gives me a reason for my obsession. Yea, I'd like to think that.

No comments: